Cyber Risk Awards

June 19, 2019
6:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Gotham Hall
1356 Broadway, New York, NY, 10018
(212) 244-4300

Advisen will host our 6th annual Cyber Risk Awards at a gala dinner event in New York City that has become the leading networking event on the cyber social calendar. The excellent line-up of emcees will bring their unique flavor to the evening which will see the cyber market’s top performers honored by their peers. Unlike other industry award presentations that kowtow to advertisers, Advisen’s Cyber Risk Awards are determined by “People’s Choice” and leverage Advisen’s vast contact database of insurance professionals who care about Cyber Risk. 415 Cyber Risk Professionals attended this dinner in 2018.

2018 Advisen Cyber Risk Awards - Nominees & Winners

Nominees and winners were selected across 12 categories, as voted by industry peers. The nominees and winners include:

Advisen’s Cyber Risk Champion of the Year honoring

  • Adam Cottini of Arthur J. Gallagher

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- USA

  • Marcello Antonucci, Beazley
  • Joe DePaul, Willis Towers Watson
  • Christiaan Durdaller, INSUREtrust
  • Shannon Groeber, JLT Specialty USA
  • Chris Keegan, Beecher Carlson
  • Garrett Koehn, CRC Insurance
  • Sylvia Menetre, BB&T
  • Bob Parisi, Marsh
  • Matt Prevost, Chubb
  • Tom Reagan, Marsh
  • Rob Rosenzweig, Risk Strategies
  • Jenny Soubra, Allianz Global Corporate & Specia

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Christiaan Durdaller, INSUREtrust

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- London

  • David Arnold, Marsh
  • Paul Bantick, Beazley
  • Kyle Bryant, Chubb
  • Mark Camillo, AIG
  • Trevor Maynard, Lloyd's of London
  • Graeme Newman, CFC Underwriting
  • Siobhan O'Brien, Marsh
  • Sarah Stephens, JLT Specialty
  • Dan Trueman, AXIS
  • Rick Welsh, Sciemus
  • William Wright, Paragon

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Dan Trueman, AXIS

Cyber Risk Industry Person of the Year- International

  • Kyle Adams, JLT Specialty, Bermuda
  • Jean Bayon de la Tour, Marsh France
  • Philippe Cotelle, Airbus France, Board member, FERMA
  • Emy Donavan, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
  • Brad Gow, Sompo International
  • Tracie Grella, AIG
  • Winston Krone, Kivu Consulting, The Netherlands
  • Pascal Millaire, CyberCube
  • Noel Pearman, XL Catlin Bermuda
  • Ian Pollard, Delta Insurance NZ
  • Tim Stapleton, Chubb

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Tracie Grella, AIG

Cyber Risk Event Response Team of the Year

  • AIG Claims team
  • Beazley Breach Response
  • CFC Underwriting Incident Response
  • Charles River Associates
  • CyberScout
  • Experian Data Breach Resolution
  • Kivu Consulting
  • Mullen Coughlin
  • Navigant
  • The Crypsis Group

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Beazley Breach Services

Cyber Risk Pre-Breach Team of the Year

  • AllClear ID
  • Chubb Loss Mitigation Services
  • Cyber adAPT
  • Experian Data Breach Resolution
  • Kroll
  • Marsh MRC Cybersecurity Consulting and Advisory Services
  • NetDiligence
  • Zeguro

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: NetDiligence

Cyber Service Vendor of the Year

  • AllClear ID
  • BitSight Technologies
  • Charles River Associates
  • CrowdStrike
  • CyberScout
  • Cyence (Guidewire Software)
  • Epiq
  • Experian Data Breach Resolution
  • FICO
  • The Crypsis Group
  • Verisk Analytics

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: CyberScout

Cyber Risk Innovation of the Year

  • AIG CyberMatics - Underwriting app
  • AIR Worldwide ARC model (Analytics of Risk from Cyber) for insurers
  • Allianz, Cisco, Apple, Aon partnership
  • AsTech Paragon and Vigilance Breach Guarantee Programs
  • Barbican/ FICO/ TSC Risk Mitigation Services
  • Chubb ERM platform
  • ISO Cyber Risk Solutions insurance rating program
  • JLT Specialty - GDPR Solution
  • Marsh Cyber CAT 2.0
  • Pool Re & Cambridge Centre for Risk Studies - cyber extension
  • Willis Towers Watson Cyber Risk Profile Diagnostic

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: AIG Cyber Matics - Underwriting app

Cyber Newcomer of the Year

  • At-Bay
  • Coalition
  • Corax
  • CyberGRX
  • EmergIn Risk
  • Safety National Cyber Risk Insurance
  • Zeguro

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Emergin Risk

Cyber Reinsurer of the Year

  • Arch Reinsurance
  • Munich Re
  • Odyssey Re
  • PartnerRe
  • Swiss Re
  • TransRe

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Munich Re

Cyber Law Firm of the Year

  • BakerHostetler
  • Clyde & Co
  • DAC Beachcroft
  • Hunton & Williams
  • Lewis Brisbois
  • McDonald Hopkins
  • Mullen Coughlin
  • Pinsent Masons
  • Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
  • Wilson Elser

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Mullen Coughlin

Cyber Risk Broking Team of the Year

  • AmWINS
  • Aon
  • Arthur J Gallagher
  • Beecher Carlson
  • HUB International
  • INSUREtrust
  • JLT Specialty
  • Marsh
  • Risk Strategies
  • USI (including Wells Fargo)
  • Willis Towers Watson

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Willis Towers Watson

Cyber Risk Insurer of the Year

  • AIG
  • Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
  • Allied World
  • AXIS (including Novae)
  • Beazley
  • C N A
  • Chubb
  • NAS Insurance
  • Sompo International
  • Tokio Marine HCC
  • Travelers
  • XL Catlin

The “cyber people” have voted, and the winner is: Beazley

If you have purchased a table, someone from our team will be in touch to complete registration for your additional guests.

When registering, please provide the attendee's email in the Participant Information section. If it is a different email, or typed incorrectly, we cannot guarantee the registration will be processed correctly.

Please note that we take lots of pictures at our events, and we post them on our website.